Dork Diaries: Birthday Drama! (Volume 13)

£9.9
FREE Shipping

Dork Diaries: Birthday Drama! (Volume 13)

Dork Diaries: Birthday Drama! (Volume 13)

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

Hello Yellow - 80 Books to Help Children Nurture Good Mental Health and Support With Anxiety and Wellbeing - I loved this series first books. Books 1-6 are all amazing. 7, 8 and 9 are also really worth the read. But something just happened around book 10. It's like if Barbie were in book form, she'd be books 10-13. At least that's the vibe I get. Maybe I'm just getting too old for these books (I'm in my last year of junior high). The problem is I have no idea what happened with this series. The earlier books are so good and they slowly became...this. I enjoyed it well enough, but it's like 'problem. problem solved. problem. problem solved. problem. oh, wait that wasn't a problem at all!' repeat cycle. This book was confusing, slightly weird and the story isn't whole. I sound like I'm just saying," The old Dork Diaries were better!" and theywere in my opinion. But if this is the way Rachel Renee Russell wants her books to go, I'll stop ranting. Her books, her choice. I think she's changed the books' target demographic to much younger and I don't have a problem with that. If I can't enjoy these books anymore, that's my headache. Rachel Renee Russell is a lawyer who prefers writing children's books to legal briefs (mainly because books are a lot more fun and pyjamas and bunny slippers aren't allowed in court). She has raised two daughters and lived to tell about it. Rachel lives in northern Virginia with a spoiled pet Yorkie who terrorises her daily by climing on top of her computer and pelting her with stuffed animals while she writes. And, yes, Rachel considers herself a total Dork. Our Reading Den is a place for you and your child to discover and share books, find new authors and explore stories. Here is a library of books created by a community of parents and children where you can browse books that others have enjoyed and recommended.

Dork Diaries(Series) · OverDrive: ebooks, audiobooks, and Dork Diaries(Series) · OverDrive: ebooks, audiobooks, and

Welcome to Nikki Maxwell's aDORKable world and the mega-selling Dork Diaries series – now with over 50 million copies in print worldwide! OMG! Nikki's birthday party is going to be beyond awesome! Her BFFs are planning a SUPERcool pool party, with a cake, a DJ, and the perfect invitations. Organizing a big party for one hundred people is easy, right? UMMM wrong! When her mum says it's too expensive, soon it's looking like Nikki's dream party will be a total dorky disaster - cringe! Can Nikki and her BFFs come up with a plan to save the day, or will there be major birthday drama?! With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Lottie Brooks, Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Tom Gates. Don’t miss out! I LOVE PARIS, the brand new DORK DIARIES, is out now! Have you read all the DORK DIARIES series? Dork Diaries Dork Diaries 2: Party Time Dork Diaries 3: Pop Star Dork Diaries 4: Skating Sensation Dork Diaries 5: Dear Dork Dork Diaries 6: Holiday Heartbreak Dork Diaries 7: TV Star Dork Diaries 8: Once Upon a Dork Dork Diaries 9: Drama Queen Dork Diaries 10: Puppy Love Dork Diaries 11: Frenemies Forever Dork Diaries 12: Crush Catastrophe Dork Diaries 13: Birthday Drama Dork Diaries 14: Spectacular Superstar Dork Diaries 15: I Love Paris! - Out now! About This Edition ISBN: Tales from a Not-So-Fabulous Life • Tales from a Not-So-Popular Party Girl • Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star • Tales from a Not-So-Graceful Ice Princess • Tales from a Not-So-Smart Miss Know-It-All • Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker • Tales From a Not-So-Glam TV Star • Tales From a Not-So-Happily Ever After • Tales from a Not-So-Dorky Drama Queen • Tales from a Not-So-Perfect Pet Sitter • Tales from a Not-So-Friendly Frenemy • Tales from a Not-So-Secret Crush Catastrophe • Tales from a Not-So-Happy Birthday • Tales from a Not-So-Best Friend Forever • Tales from a Not-So-Posh Paris AdventureI had really low expectations, compared to how much I squealed when they revealed the last book's cover. (This one is just pink. Didn't they already do pink before? I don't care if it's a lighter shade! It's still pink and they already did pink! Book one AND ten!) It was a PARTY PLANNING book based on my FAVE reality TV show, My Very Rich and Trashy Life! Chloe and Zoey said it was an early birthday present that I could use to plan my party. OMG!! This book was fantastic! Anyone that's into birthday, disaster, or diary stories should read this. It's about Nikki planning her birthday party with Chloe and Zoey, and everything starts putting the party OFF and ON - which makes it really exciting! I think I first contracted this illness on my fifth birthday. I had invited my ENTIRE kindergarten class to my party, and my dad dressed up as a clown.

Meet the characters – Dork Diaries Meet the characters – Dork Diaries

When her mum says it's too expensive, soon it's looking like Nikki's dream party will be a total dorky disaster - cringe! Can Nikki and her BFFs come up with a plan to save the day, or will there be major birthday drama?! Meanwhile her rascal little sister Brianna becomes obsessed with baking and even starts up a little dog treat business with Nikki's help as it benefits her and funds her dream as we discover! Welcome to Nikki Maxwell's aDORKable world and the mega-selling Dork Diaries series – now with over 50 million copies in print worldwide! Until he was lighting the candles on my birthday cake and somehow accidentally set the seat of his baggy clown pants on fire. OMG! Nikki’s birthday party is going to be beyond awesome! Her BFFs are planning a SUPERcool pool party, with a cake, a DJ, and the perfect invitations. Organizing a big party for one hundred people is easy, right? UMMM wrong!It even suggests a midnight bonfire! Chloe said. OMG! That’s going be SO ROMANTIC, right?! For YOU KNOW WHO…! Then she started making silly kissing noises. When I started this series I found Nikki to be relatable, if kinda melodramatic, and sweet. She’s got a loving family and friends and used to have cute little dramas at school that pretty much anyone could relate to. These days her problems are essentially most peoples’ dreams come true. I wonder how she’d cope if she had to face a real problem. I used to love this series but at this point I think I’m done. 🙁 I’m STILL freaked out about my nightmare, and it keeps replaying in my head like a bad movie. I was covered from head to toe in so much frosting, I felt like a HUMAN cupcake !

Dork Diaries: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Birthday

I’m obviously suffering from a very serious and debilitating medical condition called CBPP, or CRUDDY BIRTHDAY PARTY PHOBIA. Nikki is finally adjusting to life at her new school: she's made some real friends and her major crush, Brandon, has even asked to be her science partner!

This book would be a great introduction for students learning about presentation of writing. Throughout this story there are pictures and doodles that make the writing appear to be the diary of Nikki's that is talking all about her birthday party planning and execution. This could show students that they could create writing that appears to also be from the viewpoint of a diary or journal. LoveReading4Kids exists because books change lives, and buying books through LoveReading4Kids means you get to change the lives of future generations, with 25% of the cover price donated to schools in need. Join our community to get personalised book suggestions, extracts straight to your inbox, 10% off RRPs, and to change children’s lives. I hope your birthday is as special as you are ! WEDNESDAY, JUNE 4 OMG! MY BIRTHDAY PARTY IS BEYOND AWESOME! SQUEEEE ! There’s no character development and “SQUEEE 😃!!”, which was kinda cute for the first few books, is really annoying me now. I understand that catchphrases can be important in the continuity of a series but I would have liked to have seen some new ones added to the ones that have been used for 13 books now. I’m also over Nikki throwing up in her mouth a little; she did it four times in this book alone. I kind of wanted to SLAP her. But I didn’t. That sounds really, um… interesting. But why don’t the THREE of us just have a sleepover and watch some movies instead? I insisted.

Dork Diaries: Birthday Drama! by Rachel Renée Russell | Goodreads

I thought this book was exciting, because it is very amusing because it's all about drama because they can't get enough money for Niki's party. With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Lottie Brooks, Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Tom Gates. NO SNOOPING ALLOWED!!! ) Dork Diaries: Birthday Drama, by Rachel Renée Russell with Nikki Russell and Erin Russell. Simon and Schuster.Sorry! But if I dramatically dashed out of the royal ball at midnight in a glamorous, enchanted gown and lost my beautiful glass slipper, I’d step right in a pile of DOG POOP!



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop